flexgeek

Notes: Flex training at Adobe Bangalore

Posted on: April 11, 2007

We had folks coming from SAP Labs, Bangalore and Tavant Technologies, Bangalore to attend a one day Flex training. I was one of the presenters for the same along with Prayank, Ram, Raghu & Anant. It was a wonderful experience and I was really impressed by the amount of Flex work these guys were doing. The folks from Tavant had great knowledge about the cairngorm framework and the works too.

The first preso was by Prayank, who spoke about the key features of Flex and the benefits of using flex for building RIAs. This was followed by a talk by Raghu on using e4x in flex. He also demonstrated a neat application which uses amazon webservice for data retrieval and e4x parsing to display the data.

I had a great time talking about the Flex DataGrid and the drag & drop capabilities of flex. My first session was on Datagrid. I also tried to give some deep insight into the itemRenderers and itemEditors on Datagrid. My presentation was just before lunch and to make matters worse, it got extended by almost 20mins.🙂 But, fortunately the whole thing went on well! The attendees asked some fantastic, well researched questions at the end of the session, which was a clear reflection of the quality of flex work these guys are doing.

Anant’s preso on events and dataProviders provided a great deal of technical insight to the attendees and it elaborated many of the key concepts of the flex event model. My short drag and drop preso followed, where I demonstrated the same example that I had published here , few days back.

The last talk for the day was by Ram, who spoke about building large scale apps in flex. He elaborated the challenges, the way outs and the work arounds. He also spoke in detail about using cairngorm framework to build large scale apps with a great demo which used the amazon webservice to implement a shopping cart experience.

The demos went great, the participants could get a very detailed insight on many concepts of flex and We guys had a lot of fun.

I will post the examples I presented during the talk here soon! Coming up next is the tutorial on validating itemEditors on the itemEditor tutorial series.🙂

17 Responses to "Notes: Flex training at Adobe Bangalore"

Lookinf for flex designing course, bangalore

Mrinalini msukumaran
@mcubeit.com

I want to know about flex training in Bangalore. I live in San Francisco, USA. Planning to come to Bangalore shortly. Please e-mail me details. Thanks,

Ritu

i’m hearing impaired from bangalore, looking for flex deisgner or training course

I also looking for the courses

Am Shreedhar, Flash Developer.
Intrested in learning Flex, Is there any training session happeng in B;lore regarding the same. Please advice.

Please update me on your current courses in Flex and Advanced Dreamweaver as I am keen to join to enable myself to weave RIA for my NGO. I hope Flex will equip me to produce interactive, dynamic and multimedia website.

Hi I am A Web Developer and I am Working on Flex From Last 8 months and now I want to Learn more as much as I can .

Can You tell me about any session on this Flex training is going on in Delhi

I want to know about flex training in Bangalore.

I want to know about Flex training in Bangalore.
Please reply me..

I want to know about Flex training in Bangalore.
Please reply me.. ph no 9343635964

hi..

does anyone know of any place that teaches flex training?

pls reply
raveanddie@hotmail.com

Calling all the Java Developers! Get trained on Flex 3.0, the most happening technology in the RIA space. This is your opportunity to leverage with cutting-edge technology to quickly build enterprise-level rich web applications and add that extra advantage to your Java competencies.

Mind OnDemand (www.MindOnDemand.com) has done xtensive research on various AJAX/RIA frameworks to finally recommend Adove Flex to our enterprise customers. We have a strong product development expertise to launch any kind of enterprise management system.

Mind OnDemand – The Place to Flex your skills!

Hi…i am a flash developer from Pune, wish to learn flex. Please inform me about the flex training whenever it will happen.

Weekend Training on Adobe flex
Hi

Greetings from Mind On Demand Software Labs!!

We work across the wide range of enterprise technologies
including open standards technology such as Adobe flex 3.0XML, Java technologies, and more.

Weekend Online Training on Adobe flex

Mind On Demand Software Labs

5th Floor, Eureka Court | Opp RS Brothers | Adj to Image Hospitals | Ameerpet | Hyderabad
Contact – 66615777,9052268751
Email – Flexondemand@gmail.com

Please download training videos from www DOT FlexOnWeb DOT com

As I m seeing many peoples are seraching for Flex Training in Bangalore.

you can go for Flex Training + Projects + Placements in

Visit: http://www.lobelitp.com – Flex training in bangalore.

mailto:info@lobelitp.com

Thanks,

Welcome to Ahinjay!

Ahinjay, a premier RIA Research, development and training firm, introduces a new product in its portfolio. Ahinjay sees a dearth of technical resources available vs. demand in the market on the RIA technologies. To meet the demand of the semantic web, we are proud to introduce a new certification workshop on – “Developing RIA with Adobe Flex, Adobe Flash and Web 2.0”. The best architects (Certified Architect, 10+yr Exp) and consultants (Adobe certified) are the instructors/Mentors to this workshop.

It’s our pleasure to invite you to have a glimpse of how we can improve your employability.
Register here* (http://www.ahinjay.com/demo/ria/registration.php )

Contact us for any queries at info@ahinjay.com, 9177277737 and 040 42215075.

Leave a Reply

